Fear of Love… J Rice vs Matthew Jordan

Hello readers of the internet. Today, I present to you two videos. TWO! Both of which involve the artist singing about a fear of love.

Both are the artist’s own original songs… both very different takes, I think you’ll find 🙂

First up: J Rice singing Afraid of Love. A catchy, upbeat track with lyrics that are simple and straight to the point.

In the blue corner: Matthew Jordan singing Scared of Love. A slower, more soulful sounding piece with poetic lyrics.

Now, I adore both artists. J Rice is one artist I’ve been following for around about a year or so now. With a wonderful voice and a very modern pop sound, he’s definitely an artist to look out for. Afraid of Love is an absolutely catchy number.

Matthew Jordan is still relatively new to me but I already love his style and music. I love the emotion shown in Scared of Love and the meaningful lyrics are definitely something I can relate to. And for me, I love songs that are full of poetic meaning amd really touches the heart. Scared of Love did this completely.

On this occasion, Matthew Jordan’s Scared of Love wins it for me.

Favourite lyrics:
“Write me into happy ever after”
“And you fear you’re just not good enough”
“I wish you could see me, It’s been hard to be me”

About Lily

Lily is the blogger's name of an overimaginative, positivity-powered, and potentially awkward introvert girl who likes to think she's "quirky" (though it's very possible that she's just plain weird!) She loves music, musical theatre, art & comics, inspirational stories, languages, expressive people and anything that is a little eccentric.
This entry was posted in YouTube and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fear of Love… J Rice vs Matthew Jordan

  1. dianne - "life as i see it" - "just because" says:

    i enjoyed both but Matthew Jordan by far the most.. ; )

Thank you for reading this post! Please feel free to leave a comment :)

