A magic memory, One that I’ll keep close to my heart, For any gloomy day, When the view’s not quite as sweet as today ♪

It’s amazing some of the musical genius that you can find anywhere these days. This particular gem was found whilst playing Wario Ware Smooth Moves on Wii.

One of the sweetest songs I have ever heard. It’s so optimistic, uplifting and has such a happy feel to it.

I’ve included the lyrics below because I love them so much. I’ve also highlighted in bold my favourite lines 🙂 Enjoy!

Lyrics to “Tomorrow Hill”:
Sun shining through my window
It gleams like honey so golden and so sweet
You can almost taste it
Driving through Diamond City
I wanna escape the crowds and concrete for
Where the hill and sky meet
Sitting inside my pocket
I packed a cupcake to sweeten up my view
When I make it up there
And another day fades away
But it’s a magic memory, a magic memory
One that I’ll keep close to my heart for
Any gloomy day when the view”s not quite as sweet as today

Yesterday, sinks away
Down with the buildings and skies
But the horizon greets me, with possibility
Just gotta keep on climbing
Concrete, traffic, streetlights, they all fade away
As I approach the blue sky
Feathery clouds in my eyes
Already said my goodbyes

(La, la la la…)

I know tomorrow shines bright at the top of this hill
It always will

I know tomorrow shines bright at the top of this hill
I know that it always will

About Lily

Lily is the blogger's name of an overimaginative, positivity-powered, and potentially awkward introvert girl who likes to think she's "quirky" (though it's very possible that she's just plain weird!) She loves music, musical theatre, art & comics, inspirational stories, languages, expressive people and anything that is a little eccentric.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, YouTube and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading this post! Please feel free to leave a comment :)

