“Please Think About This”

In an attempt to improve my inconsistent art skills, I spent a couple of hours yesterday and about an hour today, practising.

This is the final product 🙂

“Please Think About This”

I’m quite happy with it. Still have a long way to go as far as drawing skills go, but this didn’t turn out too badly for me.

I’m particularly happy with how the guy on the left turned out as I’ve always had more trouble with drawing male characters than female. Surprisingly, I think the guy turned out better in this picture.

Amazingly, it wasn’t the picture I originally had planned in my head. It just somehow turned out that way. And the caption just came on its own too 🙂

I had a few practise sketches before I drew the final picture:

I’ll have another go at the picture I actually had in my head sometime. You never know, maybe I’ll actually be able to draw it eventually. And maybe I can add a splash of colour next time 😛

About Lily

Lily is the blogger's name of an overimaginative, positivity-powered, and potentially awkward introvert girl who likes to think she's "quirky" (though it's very possible that she's just plain weird!) She loves music, musical theatre, art & comics, inspirational stories, languages, expressive people and anything that is a little eccentric.
This entry was posted in Art & Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Please Think About This”

  1. Pingback: “It’ll All Be Okay… Because Life Knows What It’s Doing” « pyroandaqua

Thank you for reading this post! Please feel free to leave a comment :)

