“It’ll All Be Okay… Because Life Knows What It’s Doing”

“Sometimes when you’re feeling lost, anxious or confused,
The most comforting thing…
The thing you most want to hear…
Is for someone to say
In a voice full of sincerity,
… ‘It’ll all be okay’…
Because those words, when spoken with a sincere voice,
They serve as a reminder
That life brought you here
Because Life knows what it’s doing”

This was the picture I had planned in my head (as mentioned in a previous post). It’s actually slightly altered from the original picture I had imagined because when I attempted to draw it out, I figured it looked a little too dramatic. I wanted something a bit more simplistic.

This picture took me a few days to get right because of the “sitting” and “kneeling” stances of the two characters. I have to say, I’m really happy with how it worked out (although the hands and shoes need a little bit of work :lol:) and it was really nice to get completely lost in the world of my own imagination for those few hours spent drawing. 😀

Below are a selection of my rough sketchings (and there were a LOT!) before I drew the final one. You might notice the original poses I had planned for the characters.

About Lily

Lily is the blogger's name of an overimaginative, positivity-powered, and potentially awkward introvert girl who likes to think she's "quirky" (though it's very possible that she's just plain weird!) She loves music, musical theatre, art & comics, inspirational stories, languages, expressive people and anything that is a little eccentric.
This entry was posted in Art & Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading this post! Please feel free to leave a comment :)

