“You’re Quiet and That’s The Way I Love You” ♥

“Dear Owl City,
You’re quiet and that’s the way I love you.”

Quite possibly my quickest ever drawing that I’m happy with 🙂 I gave myself a challenge to draw something and not take hours to finish. I managed it, with this one taking about 45 minutes or so, most of the time being spent on getting the chibi body proportions right. It’s a little scruffy but I like it – and I was brave enough to add some colour this time! 😀

As usual, here are a few practise sketches:

A little info about the quote and inspiration for the picture:

A while ago, I came across this tumblr post which included a quote from Adam Young. Reading it was another one of those moments where I think “Yes, I know where you’re coming from.” I’ve included a little bit of the quote below:

“I’ve been around many girls who have been super outgoing. And a lot of times, they would say to me, “Why are you so quiet? What’s wrong with you?” And I’m like, “I don’t know. That’s just the way I am.” So if I found the perfect girl she would totally get that and say, “You’re quiet, and that’s the way I love you.”” – Adam Young

I always knew I was a little introverted but I didn’t know what that really meant until this guy came along. So the quote and the picture itself is a little tribute to him.

Thank you Adam 🙂 You’re the reason I definitely know I am an introvert and that’s it’s okay 🙂

About Lily

Lily is the blogger's name of an overimaginative, positivity-powered, and potentially awkward introvert girl who likes to think she's "quirky" (though it's very possible that she's just plain weird!) She loves music, musical theatre, art & comics, inspirational stories, languages, expressive people and anything that is a little eccentric.
This entry was posted in Art & Photography, Introversion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “You’re Quiet and That’s The Way I Love You” ♥

  1. stillwater92 says:

    Awww! That’s a sweet post 🙂

  2. Yes, indeed– there’s no better feeling than being loved for oneself. Trying to be what one is not is a total waste of time– a lesson we all have to learn, it seems… : (

    Nice drawing– quick and spontaneous always has a special power. : )

    • Lily in the Nova says:

      Yes, yes, I couldn’t agree more!

      Thank you for this lovely compliment! Couldn’t help but smile, I’m really glad you liked it 🙂

Thank you for reading this post! Please feel free to leave a comment :)

