Early 20s and Feeling Lost In Life?

Before I go into the main subject of this post, I firstly want to introduce you to this girl.

She is Bryarly Bishop. YouTuber. And the above was the first video of hers that I watched.

She reminds me of Charlie McDonnell a.k.a charlieissocoollike A LOT. She’s like the female, American version. It’s like they match. Which is why I no longer feel envious of her and her close relationship with Charlie (which was pretty ridiculous in the first place because I don’t know either of them in real life – I just thought Charlie was quite adorable).

Why the disappearance of envy? Because I love it when I see people who are wonderfully and, (dare I say it?) perfectly matched for each other. 🙂

But now onto this video! This video is about her thoughts of finding her way through life, having just graduated and now not really knowing where to go.

And I know 100% exactly how she feels. During school, life always felt so straight-forward. But now we’ve left the schooling system, what are we to do? There are so many things we want in life yet we don’t really know how to get there. And because of that, we’re not ready to single out all of our interests and wants down to one job.

It’s nice to know there are other people who feel this way. I’ve never felt really able to speak to anyone about this properly due to fear that they won’t understand.

Anyone who’s not sure which way to go in the journey of life, please watch this video. It certainly made me feel a little better 🙂

 

About Lily

Lily is the blogger's name of an overimaginative, positivity-powered, and potentially awkward introvert girl who likes to think she's "quirky" (though it's very possible that she's just plain weird!) She loves music, musical theatre, art & comics, inspirational stories, languages, expressive people and anything that is a little eccentric.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, YouTube and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Early 20s and Feeling Lost In Life?

  1. That was also a great video for anyone who wants to learn how to talk with their hands… : )

    Don’t be discouraged. It sometimes takes awhile to find your way. Sometimes you have to jump in and try things to see if they’re a good fit. Theorizing about pros and cons (in your head) is no match for hands-on experience. If it doesn’t work out, you’ve made progress just for having that knowledge. If you ever find yourself totally engrossed, and are surprised to discover how much time has passed, then you’ve just gotten a strong hint about where your true interest lies.

    You’ll get there– cheers, Lily! : )

    • Lily in the Nova says:

      Thanks, Mark! As always, your comment was really encouraging to read 🙂

      I really do 100% agree that sometimes it takes jumping into things to help us find our way. This is something I have definitely realised during the past few months. And although I’m still not quite there, I do feel closer to it than before – I hope to get there soon! 🙂

Thank you for reading this post! Please feel free to leave a comment :)

