Befriending The Fictional

Have you ever come across a fictional character who you wanted to meet in real life? Or a show you wanted to be a part of?

Ever since forever, if a TV show, game, film, or anything interested me enough, I would want to get involved in it.

And that didn’t just mean being part of the production team (though I’ve often wished for that too). I wanted to be part of the story. I wanted to be a character – purely so I could meet the other characters!

I decided to take this opportunity and illustrate myself next to some of the characters who have some way or another intrigued me or captured my interest.

Take note: I would probably never admit any of these in real life!

(Hover over the pictures to reveal the name of the character!)

*

Let’s be friends…

Doctor Who

… because I like your sense of adventure.

... because I adore your super-enthusiasm.

… because I adore your super-enthusiasm.

*Small note about the above character: Not fictional. But still very much unreachable.

… because it breaks my heart seeing you cry…

… because your constant need for attention is intriguing. And kind of adorable.

… because I may have, kind of, sort of… fallen in love with you. 🙂

As me and a friend of mine would say: “We get far too involved in this!”

About Lily

Lily is the blogger's name of an overimaginative, positivity-powered, and potentially awkward introvert girl who likes to think she's "quirky" (though it's very possible that she's just plain weird!) She loves music, musical theatre, art & comics, inspirational stories, languages, expressive people and anything that is a little eccentric.
This entry was posted in A Story To Tell and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading this post! Please feel free to leave a comment :)

