Me vs Myself

Me, myself and I
Don’t see eye to eye
Me, myself and I
Don’t get along

– Song: Me, Myself and I
– Singer: Candace Flynn (voiced by Ashley Tisdale)
– From Phineas and Ferb

*

Yes, one of my weaknesses is children’s cartoons. Especially this one because it does a great job inspiring me and making me happy :D.

Entitled ‘Me, Myself and I’, sung by a girl and doesn’t involve breaking up with a boyfriend :mrgreen:

Instead, it’s about splitting up with a part of yourself you don’t really like.

Although the episode used the song in a more lighthearted kind of way, I think it’s a nice representation of those times when you’re fighting with yourself internally. It’s like there’s two different parts of you struggling with each other.

(My other weakness is songs with meanings that can left to interpretation. :))

Maybe I’m overthinking it, but to me, it’s a real power song about overcoming our self-struggles!

So no matter the struggles, let’s work hard to resolve them!

About Lily

Lily is the blogger's name of an overimaginative, positivity-powered, and potentially awkward introvert girl who likes to think she's "quirky" (though it's very possible that she's just plain weird!) She loves music, musical theatre, art & comics, inspirational stories, languages, expressive people and anything that is a little eccentric.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading this post! Please feel free to leave a comment :)

