Nature’s Way of Cheering Me Up

They always say little kids nowadays should go outside and connect with nature a bit more.

I think it’s probably a good idea for anyone, no matter what age, to do that.

Today, nature itself reminded me not to forget about it.

I opened the window to let in some fresh air and WHOOOOOOOSH!!!!… Okaaay, that’s enough air for now, I think.

I closed the window. I then laughed like a crazy person at how extraordinarily strong the winds were today.

But I couldn’t help but go back to the window. It was like the winds were blustering for my attention. So loud! I gazed outside to watch the trees sway (not gently!) and the leaves twister around on the ground.

The weather was insane. Not scary, apocalyptic insane. Insane as in downright ridiculous. The winds were strong (if I were outside, I would’ve probably been blown into the air). It was raining. Only lightly, but the raindrops hit the window with force and a loud splosh, probably from the wind. And yet, during all of this, the sun came out from behind the clouds like a summer’s day. The combination was just so plain ridiculous that I loved it so much.

Some would just call it strange British weather. There’s no denying this strange British weather grabbed my attention for so long and made me smile.

I’ve had an overwhelming week. I needed the weekend to clear my mind. And nature and its dramatic weather just put everything into perspective for me.

So if you see a girl staring out her window, smiling for no reason… it isn’t likely but maybe, just maybe, it’s the weather πŸ™‚

*

A person who can grasp the true meaning of life through the tiniest things in the world shall be the happiest person. – Ellie Gee, Full House (manhwa)

About Lily

Lily is the blogger's name of an overimaginative, positivity-powered, and potentially awkward introvert girl who likes to think she's "quirky" (though it's very possible that she's just plain weird!) She loves music, musical theatre, art & comics, inspirational stories, languages, expressive people and anything that is a little eccentric.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nature’s Way of Cheering Me Up

  1. Em says:

    I smiled reading this, πŸ™‚ so if you see a girl smiling for no apparent reason into her computer, maybe, just maybe, she’s reading your post. It reminded me of the littlest things that bring simple joy, :)) so I smiled. Thanks.

    • Lily says:

      Heehee thanks, in fact this comment made me smile! Smiles all around! It really is true, happiness can come from the smallest, simplest of things πŸ™‚

Thank you for reading this post! Please feel free to leave a comment :)

