If You’re A Kind Driver, I’ll Fall In Love* With You

There a few things that make me fall in love*. Like walking outside, in warm sun and listening to birds sing. Gaining sparks of inspiration from absolutely nowhere. Chivalry accompanied with a smile. A cute film with a heartwarming story. Or if you can dance like this.

Me and driving are not the most compatible of things. I think a lot of drivers are impatient. And I have a very silly fear of annoying them by driving sensibly. So if you drive by and you’re nice to me, I will turn into a Cheshire Cat. Onlookers will stare with confusion at the girl who has just driven by, on her own and smiling like an idiot.

To all the nice drivers out there, I love* you, you make me feel better and you make me happy.

*Okay, I may be exaggerating. But I will absolutely adore and respect you and it’s a nice feeling nonetheless 🙂

(Thank you for reading this absolute nonsense of a post! :mrgreen:)

About Lily

Lily is the blogger's name of an overimaginative, positivity-powered, and potentially awkward introvert girl who likes to think she's "quirky" (though it's very possible that she's just plain weird!) She loves music, musical theatre, art & comics, inspirational stories, languages, expressive people and anything that is a little eccentric.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to If You’re A Kind Driver, I’ll Fall In Love* With You

  1. Pant, pant! Whew! I’m all outta breath after dancing along to that Super Junior M video… : )

    This wasn’t nonsense, Lily– this was an excellent post!! I’m a nervous driver myself, always expecting other drivers to do something weird– and they so often do!

    Hurray for all sensible drivers, especially you and me! And it’s good to know that if you ever run me off the road, that you’ll be very courteous about it… : )

    • Lily says:

      Haha! Mark, this comment has made my day! I’m all Cheshire Cat again! And well done for keeping up with the ridiculous, energetic (but rather amazing) dance moves! 😛

      Hurray indeed for sensible drivers!! It’s nice to know they do exist 🙂 Someone was very nice to me on the road yesterday so I think it’s only right to pass on that courtesy to everyone at all times (and hopefully with this kind of attitude, I’ll never run you or anyone else off the road!) :mrgreen:

      Thanks, Mark! Always great to hear from you 🙂

  2. Aussa Lorens says:

    Haha it’s totally true. If someone lets me turn in front of them or slows down so I can make a lane change I just get all glowy with warm fuzzies. Those are the moments when I wish I had a big speaker mounted on top of my car so I could broadcast my appreciation to them. This same speaker would probably get me into trouble with the less-kind drivers though…

    • Lily says:

      Yes! Haha it’s exactly like that – that warm fuzzy feeling! I wished I had some huge light-up sign on the car that would illuminate in huge capitals “THANK YOU!” Maybe with a few little hearts around the sides for good measure, but perhaps that’s a little over the top… :mrgreen:

      Thanks for commenting!!

Thank you for reading this post! Please feel free to leave a comment :)

