What’s Real Cannot Be Denied

“I know what’s real cannot be denied,
Although it may hide for a while”

– I Still Believe (from Cinderella III: A Twist in Time Soundtrack) by Hayden Panettiere

*

In a lot of my blog posts, I spend a lot of time thinking over quotes and expressing what they mean to me. But today, I’ll leave you with with this one, because I feel it has so many different meanings that you don’t need me to explain what they could be.

There’s nothing more magical than hearing/reading words and for it to immediately resonate in your heart, in it’s own uniquely special way, in a way only you know how. 🙂

About Lily

Lily is the blogger's name of an overimaginative, positivity-powered, and potentially awkward introvert girl who likes to think she's "quirky" (though it's very possible that she's just plain weird!) She loves music, musical theatre, art & comics, inspirational stories, languages, expressive people and anything that is a little eccentric.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s Real Cannot Be Denied

  1. I like it, Lily! It sounds gentler and more lyrical than Billy Shakespeare’s “The truth will out.” : )

    http://www.phrases.org.uk/meanings/390200.html

    • Lily says:

      Aha! I do like a bit of Shakespeare! Sometimes think songs or quotes nowadays are just modernised and inspired by our master Shakespeare 🙂

Thank you for reading this post! Please feel free to leave a comment :)

