Piece Of Our Heart

I’ve been saving this for a future chapter of the online graphic novel series that I’m working on. But seeing as the series is taking me a thousand years to write/draw :mrgreen: I’ve decided I will share it here for you to see (along with some scribbly illustrations because who doesn’t like pictures?).

Call it a sneaky really-early-first-peek, if you will. 🙂

It’s an idea that I’ve kept for a couple of years and one that’s close to my heart. It’s also one I think many others can resonate with.

*

Heart1 Heart2 Heart3 Heart4 Heart5 Heart6 Heart7 Heart8 Heart9 Heart10 Heart11 Heart12 Heart13 Heart14 Heart15 Heart16 Heart17 Heart18 Heart19 Heart20 Heart21 Heart22 Heart23 Heart24 Heart25 Heart26 Heart27 Heart28 Heart29 Heart30 Heart31 Heart32

About Lily

Lily is the blogger's name of an overimaginative, positivity-powered, and potentially awkward introvert girl who likes to think she's "quirky" (though it's very possible that she's just plain weird!) She loves music, musical theatre, art & comics, inspirational stories, languages, expressive people and anything that is a little eccentric.
This entry was posted in A Story To Tell, Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Piece Of Our Heart

  1. Lily!!– this is absolutely wonderful!!! I love it!! I can see it sitting on the counter in a bookstore, right next to the cash register. You know– where they always have those little self-contained books: reflections, words of wisdom, etc. It’s beautiful, and rings so true. I can see people buying it as a gift for someone they love. I wouldn’t change a thing. The drawings are simple and endearing and don’t overwhelm the message. Perhaps you could self-publish, and sell it thru the Amazon store. Wonderful idea, very well thought out. I’d say work up a cover, and you’re good to go. I’m glad you shared this, and I’m sorry to be so late getting here. Great work!! : )

    • Lily says:

      Wow!! Coming from you, Mark, this is an incredibly huge compliment! I’m overwhelmed and on cloud 9 or somewhere thereabouts. I’m so glad you liked it – thank you! 🙂

      I’ll have to look into the self-publishing idea – wow, that would be a dream!

      Huge thank you again, Mark! And don’t worry, the doors to Lily-land are always open for you no matter the time or day – especially since we installed those exclusive automatic doors with your name on them 🙂

  2. This was absolutely wonderful. 🙂

  3. soul . to . earth says:

    I agree – this is beautifully expressed and drawn which is why it’s so powerful. Love the yellow dash-dot line linking the hearts. 🙂

    • Lily says:

      Thank you so very much! I’m so glad you liked it. This is a little story that came right from the heart so I really appreciate that 🙂

Thank you for reading this post! Please feel free to leave a comment :)

