Constantly Growing

(Sorry, another journal-like entry!) 🙂

I’m not sure how to write this. But it seems like 2017 is the year where I suddenly “evolved.” It’s like out of nowhere I had a spiritual growth spurt. Like I finally closed the book and opened up a new one. Almost like a caterpillar emerging from its cocoon with a new form. Does that sound dramatic?

And it’s only just February. January seemed like it lasted longer than normal.

I’m not feeling worried about this sudden change – rather, I feel excited. I have new things I want to achieve this year. My calendar is filled with so many potential events I want to attend. Whether I do attend all of them is another matter but I’ll try to attend as many as I can!

About a third of those I imagine I’ll end up going solo. A couple of years ago that thought would’ve scared me so much, I wouldn’t even go (I mean… going somewhere ON MY OWN? Unthinkable!). But last year, I went to two events completely on my own – I was still scared, and it was quite nerve-wracking for me, but I survived! So I figured, perhaps I can go to a few more? Because despite the nerves, the events were interesting and fun. (One of them I definitely count as one of the best things I did in 2016.)

Am I suffering from a bout of mania? There are moments where I think I can achieve anything and other moments where I doubt myself all over again. How long will this adventurous spirit last? Hopefully for as long as I believe it will.

Never give up because you never know when your adventurous spirit might re-awaken or where it may lead you 🙂

About Lily

Lily is the blogger's name of an overimaginative, positivity-powered, and potentially awkward introvert girl who likes to think she's "quirky" (though it's very possible that she's just plain weird!) She loves music, musical theatre, art & comics, inspirational stories, languages, expressive people and anything that is a little eccentric.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading this post! Please feel free to leave a comment :)

