The Tangles of Our Mysterious Life

Some events make us think “life is so kind to us.” Some make us think “life can be so cruel.” Have you ever experienced something where you’ve thought both at the same time?

Is this a good or bad thing? Should I be happy or disappointed? How am I supposed to react?

Life is never straight forward. It curves, bends and overlaps. It tangles and knots. Then it unties itself. If life were a piece of string, it would never sit still.

When it comes to things concerning out life, sometimes importance isn’t placed on whether it’s good or bad. It’s placed on what it taught us. It’s placed on our strength and spirit to overcome the difficulties. It’s appreciating the good and accepting the disappointment.

The fact that some things make us feel more than one emotion simultaneously can be confusing. But the concept is the same. To be able to recognise the separate emotions and understand each as they are – that’s how we grow.

For the more extreme occasions… where emotions are strong and interfere with each other, that’s when we are tested the most. We must then decide: is it worth it? Can I accept that I will always have one with the other? Or is it best that I had neither?

To feel the wave of joy but for it to always come together with little raindrops of disappointment? Can I cope with that?

Maybe if the raindrops turned into a storm, I would think it best to pull out my umbrella and seek shelter.

But as they’re only raindrops… well, as long as that wave keeps warming up the world. I think I can deal with raindrops.

About Lily

Lily is the blogger's name of an overimaginative, positivity-powered, and potentially awkward introvert girl who likes to think she's "quirky" (though it's very possible that she's just plain weird!) She loves music, musical theatre, art & comics, inspirational stories, languages, expressive people and anything that is a little eccentric.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Tangles of Our Mysterious Life

  1. soul . to . earth says:

    Happy 2017, dear one! 😀 Your recent posts reveal a journey – keep going!

    Recently, I read all my posts one last time and saw how over the years I was not sharing as much as learning to listen to myself. Made me happy to have done it.

    Haven’t commented here for a while for that reason…….just know you are never alone, kiddo! 👍👌🌻🐣😜 (just a bit of emoji lunacy here!!!)

    • Lily says:

      Happy new year, Radhika! Yes, it really feels like I’ve embarked on a new journey recently – so I’ll keep stepping forward!

      Thanks for your wonderful comment and support! Here’s some emoji mania in return!! 😀😆🎁✨👍

Thank you for reading this post! Please feel free to leave a comment :)

