My Source Of Insta-Cheer

Both of my brothers are at university. That makes me a proud sister.

There are two things I miss most about them.

1. Being able to run straight into their room to show them a silly video or picture I just found.

2. Their ability to cheer me up instantly and instinctively.

Without me even saying a word, they would always know when I needed cheering up. It was like second nature. I suppose, as siblings, we were always quite in sync and we developed a natural instinct of knowing when one of us was a little off – as though our harmony had been interrupted.

They wouldn’t even need to know what the problem was, only that I needed cheering up. And they would always do it in the best way they knew… to make me laugh like an idiot.

They were the best at that.

Now that they’re away, I’ve had to find my own ways of cheering myself up. Fortunately, I’m surrounded my many people who provide a source of cheer in their own way.

I think I just miss the unique cheer my siblings gave me. But at least they still send me silly videos every so often. I thank the universe for modern technology.

About Lily

Lily is the blogger's name of an overimaginative, positivity-powered, and potentially awkward introvert girl who likes to think she's "quirky" (though it's very possible that she's just plain weird!) She loves music, musical theatre, art & comics, inspirational stories, languages, expressive people and anything that is a little eccentric.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading this post! Please feel free to leave a comment :)

