A Random Thought of Love

There came a day where I thought to myself:

If an almighty entity appeared before me, telling me they could guarantee happiness to the people I love and grant them everything they could ever want in life… but the cost would be my own happiness, that I may never get the things I want… would I agree?

My answer? Yes. Yes I would.

There wasn’t even a shred of doubt.

Admittedly, this is probably quite an odd thing for me to think at… I think I was about 13 or 14… but there it is. šŸ™‚

And to this day, I would still choose the same answer.

I feel lucky to have felt such love for people. And I don’t mean romantic love. I just mean pure, emotional love – that sense of care you feel for family or friends.

Don’t worry. I know to still look after myself. But if I love you, I’m not afraid to sacrifice a little of my own happiness for you to get yours. I can fight. I can take pain. If it means you won’t have to. Because I wouldn’t want you to.

Perhaps it’s a downfall. But I don’t like to believe it is. “Looking after number one” was never a phrase that I could follow.

About Lily

Lily is the blogger's name of an overimaginative, positivity-powered, and potentially awkward introvert girl who likes to think she's "quirky" (though it's very possible that she's just plain weird!) She loves music, musical theatre, art & comics, inspirational stories, languages, expressive people and anything that is a little eccentric.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Random Thought of Love

  1. You’re truly one of a kind, Lily!
    It’s truly lovely to have come across your blog on this grand (and at times, arduous!) journey! šŸ˜€

    • Lily says:

      Thank you so much, Radhika!! It’s definitely quite the journey and I’m still stepping forward! Thanks so much for your support and encouragement throughout this adventure, always appreciated! šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

Thank you for reading this post! Please feel free to leave a comment :)

