Following All The Signs

I chose to stop pretending.
I chose to stop fighting it.
I chose to embrace it.
It feels better this way.
Not perfect but definitely better.
It’s such a paradox.
I want to run and hide.
Yet part of me wants to stay too.
Dear Universe,
Are you deliberately trying to drive me crazy?
Do you think what you’re doing is funny?
But I shouldn’t jest.
I asked something of you
And to my surprise, I got it.
Even if it wasn’t perfect.
I guess I should still thank you.
Like I do every day.
Because I’ve learned so much from it.
And because it nudges me to run away.
Every day, a little more.
That nudge will become a push one day.
And maybe that’s what I need.
I always did want a little more adventure.

About Lily

Lily is the blogger's name of an overimaginative, positivity-powered, and potentially awkward introvert girl who likes to think she's "quirky" (though it's very possible that she's just plain weird!) She loves music, musical theatre, art & comics, inspirational stories, languages, expressive people and anything that is a little eccentric.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Following All The Signs

  1. The last two posts/ poems sound raw and powerful, in a good way.

    The timing of what you share is eerie. I read them out over the phone to my sis because last week, she had a random idea to “walk home from work” once in a while for fitness and guess what? Yesterday, our subway system shut down during rush hour due to an accident (suicide πŸ˜₯)……..and she HAD to walk home!

    Yeah, I agree……be careful of what we wish for or think of! πŸ™€πŸ˜πŸ˜±πŸ€

    As always, hope all’s well with you, Lily. β­•οΈπŸšΈπŸ”†πŸ›‘ = Signs that say to you: Be well, be strong and be happy!!

    • Lily says:

      Thanks, Radhika! Wow, that IS eerie! It’s a little strange, there seem to be a lot of small coincidences occurring lately… at least I’ve been noticing them a lot more anyway!

      Thanks as always for your positive energy! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Thank you for reading this post! Please feel free to leave a comment :)